常見問題

交通

臺灣有哪些交通工具可供搭乘使用?

臺灣有飛機、火車、公車等諸多交通工具可以往返臺灣各地,十分方便。此外,臺北市、新北市及高雄市亦有捷運系統(MRT)可供搭乘。若有意在臺灣騎乘機車,強烈建議專案外師將該國駕照換成國際駕照,又或者參加臺灣的摩托車/機車考照測驗來取得臺灣的有效駕照。

專案外師的機票補助方式是?

中華民國教育部或聘僱學校會提供專案外師及隨同來臺之配偶或1名直系血親眷屬,各乙張來臺及離臺機票。補助機票為專案外師護照國籍居住地最近之國際機場來臺與離臺之來回程經濟艙機票。若專案外師及其配偶或1名直系血親眷屬是從護照國籍所在地以外的國家來臺,補助之機票款不得高於在居住地最近之國際機場來臺之經濟艙票款。若專案外師及其配偶或1名直系血親眷屬於其護照國籍並無居住地,則補助之票款不得高於在護照國籍首都最近之機場來臺之經濟艙機票款。教育部或學校僅會補助1名隨專案外師來臺之直系血親眷屬。專案外師應提供配偶或直系血親之親屬關係證明文件。假若聘僱契約未滿6個月即提前終止,專案外師及其配偶或1名直系血親眷屬須自行負擔返回護照國籍居住地之回程機票及相關費用。

專案外師須自行購買機票嗎?

臺灣政府會補助專案外師來回程機票,但專案外師須自行訂購機票並先行支付機票錢,機票款會於日後補助。專案為師應於指定日期抵達臺灣參加職前訓練。教育部會在特定日期提供接機服務,將專案外師接駁至職前訓練地點。請注意:機票補助細節受聘僱契約規範。

專案外師能搭乘哪些交通工具前往桃園縣的臺灣桃園國際機場,或高雄市的高雄國際航空站?

專案外師可搭乘火車或長途巴士至機場附近的主站,再轉乘接駁車至機場。

續聘外師應如何訂購返台機票?同樣是由專案外師自行購買機票,教育部在專案外師抵臺後予以補助嗎?

是的,續聘外師須自行購買來臺機票,並在抵臺後兩個月內,將機票票根或登機證及購買機票收據交給聘僱學校。詳見合約3.9條規定。

教育部補助新聘專案外師來臺任教之機票,續聘外師返台時,教育部是否仍會補助專案外師的返台機票?

會,根據聘僱契約規定,教育部會補助專案外師續約年度的來回程機票。可參考合約第4.3條。

歡迎來臺任教

現在就申請

FAQ

Transportation

What kind of transportation means can be used to travel around in Taiwan?

It is highly recommended that you change your country’s driver’s license to an international one, in order for you to drive or ride a scooter in Taiwan. Alternately, you can take a motorcycle/scooter driver examination in Taiwan to obtain a valid Taiwan driver’s license. There are many planes, trains and buses which are also convenient and available for you to travel around the country. In addition, there is the metro rapid transportation system (MRT) in Taipei City, New Taipei City and Kaohsiung City.

What are the means of reimbursement for foreign teachers’ airplane ticket expenses to Taiwan?

The Ministry of Education of the R.O.C. or the school shall provide a foreign teacher and either his/her spouse or one (1) lineal blood relative, if coming along with him/her to Taiwan, with a round-trip, economy class, air ticket from/to the nearest international airport of the foreign teacher’s residence in his/her country or other countries to/from Taiwan. However, if a foreign teacher and his/her spouse or one (1) lineal blood relative come to Taiwan from other countries, the reimbursed airfare should not be more than that to/from Taiwan from/to the nearest international airport of the foreign teacher’s country of residence. If a foreign teacher and his/her spouse or one (1) lineal blood relative do not have a residence in their country, the airfare reimbursed by the MOE or the school should not be more than that to/from Taiwan from/to the nearest international airport in the capital of their country. The MOE or the school will reimburse the tickets to/from Taiwan of only one lineal blood relative who accompanies a foreign teacher to Taiwan. A foreign teacher shall provide Party A with documentary proof of the relationship between him/her and his/her spouse/relative by blood. However, upon early termination of the Employment Contract within the first six (6) months of service, the foreign teacher himself/herself shall bear the return trip ticket and relevant expenses for him/her and his/her spouse or one (1) lineal blood relative.

Will I have to buy a plane ticket?

Taiwanese government will provide teachers with round-trip air tickets; however teachers must make arrangement of their flight itinerary and pay the tickets first and the airfare shall be reimbursed.. Teachers should arrive in Taiwan on the designated date to participate in the orientation in Taiwan. MOE will provide the pick-up service at certain day for teachers to orientation. Please note that the airfare reimbursement detail is subject to the Employment Contract.

By what means of transportation can foreign teachers get to Chiang Kai-Shek(CKS) International Airport in Taoyuan County and Kaohsiung International Airport in Kaohsiung City?

They can take the train or the long-distance bus to the major terminals in neighboring areas and then transfer to shuttle buses to the airports.

How would my return transportation to Taiwan is arranged? Would I make my own arrangements and the MOE reimburses me after I arrive?

You have to buy the ticket by yourself then send the ticket stub or boarding pass and air-ticket purchase receipt to your school in two months after you arrive in Taiwan. You may refer to the contract Article 3.9.

The MOE arranged and paid my travel to Taiwan for my first year of teaching. If I return to Taiwan for a second year of teaching with the MOE, do I arrange and pay for my airfare back to Taiwan?

Yes, based on the contract the Moe also arrange and pay for the airfare for the second year. You may refer to the contract Article 4.3.

Welcome to Taiwan teaching

Get Started